Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
The Chronicle is the most comprehensive and important news source for matters concerning colleges and universities and higher education more broadly. It includes brief and in-depth news articles, along with an extensive listing of employment opportunities in higher education.
Provides bibliographic data, reviews and abstracts from all areas of pure mathematics, applications in natural sciences, computer science, economics and engineering. It also covers history and philosophy of mathematics and mathematician biographies.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
One of the largest and most comprehensive business databases. It include scholarly and business sources in all areas of business, management, marketing and others, including scholarly journal articles, trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.
Searches multiple business-focused indexes, covering trade, professional, and scholarly publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, and construction.
Reaxys provides detailed information on the reactions and properties of millions of chemical substances. Data are obtained from and include journal and patent coverage from 16,000 journals and 105 patent offices.
See Reaxys Support Center for tutorials, tips, and tricks.
Provides bibliographic data, reviews and abstracts from all areas of pure mathematics, applications in natural sciences, computer science, economics and engineering. It also covers history and philosophy of mathematics and mathematician biographies.
