Skip to main content

Graduate Student Services

Librarian Liaisons

librarian liaisons - assignments on page below

Department Contacts & Library Collection Development Liaisons

Librarian Collection Development Liaisons and Department Representatives facilitate coordination of efforts between Academic Departments and the Library. Due to personnel changes, Librarian Liaison assignments will be in flux - if you have questions, please email the Library Department Chair.

Department Representatives / Library Collection Development Liaisons

Code

Department

Name

Email

Phone

ACC

Accounting, Management Information Systems

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. Mary Myers

awdobbs@ship.edu
MDMyer@ship.edu

x1018
x1436

ART

Art and Design

Liaison: Abdul Aden
Contact: Karen Reath

aaden@ship.edu
ksreat@ship.edu

x3312
x1638

BIO

Biology

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. Greg Paulson

awdobbs@ship.edu
gspaul@ship.edu

x3479
x1590

CHM

Chemistry

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. Thomas Frielle

awdobbs@ship.edu
tfrielle@ship.edu

x3479
x1573

COM

Communication / Journalism

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. Carrie Sipes

jmsmith@ship.edu
casipes@ship.edu

x1634
x1523

CNL

Counseling and College Student Personnel

Liaison: Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact: Dr. Kurt Kraus

kamoll@ship.edu
klkrau@ship.edu
 

x1473
x1603

CPS

Computer Science and Engineering

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. C. Dudley Girard

awdobbs@ship.edu
cdgira@ship.edu

x3479
x1016

CRJ

Criminal Justice

Liaison: Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact: Bonnie Heming

kamoll@ship.edu
bghemi@ship.edu

x1473
x1558

ECN

Economics

Liaison: Abdul Aden
Contact: Dr. Daniel Lee

aaden@ship.edu
dylee@ship.edu

x3312
x1556

ELP

Educational Leadership & Special Education

Liaison: Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact: Dr. Phillip Diller

kamoll@ship.edu
pfdill@ship.edu

x1473
x1741

ENG

English

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact:
Dr. Shannon Mortimore-Smith

jmsmith@ship.edu
srmortimore@ship.edu

x1473
x1496

ETHN

Ethnic Studies

Liaison: Abdul Aden
Contact: Dr. Ana Moraña

aaden@ship.edu
anmora@ship.edu

x3312
x1196

EXS

Exercise Science

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. Ben Meyer

awdobbs@ship.edu
bwmeyer@ship.edu

x1473
x1330

FIN

Finance/Supply Chain Management

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. June Pham

awdobbs@ship.edu
DAPham@ship.edu

x1018
x1434

GEO

Geography /Earth Science

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. Janet Smith

awdobbs@ship.edu
jssmit@ship.edu

x3479
x1757

HIS

History / Philosophy

Liaison: Christy Fic
Contact: Dr. Brian Ulrich

cmfic@ship.edu
bjulrich@ship.edu

x1516
x1736

HNRS

Honors

Liaison: Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact: Dr. Kim Klein

kamoll@ship.edu
kmklei@ship.edu

x1473
x3790

HCS

Human Communication Studies

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. Richard Knight

jmsmith@ship.edu
raknight@ship.edu

x3479
x1571

IAP Interdisciplinary Arts Program

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. Michael Pressler

jmsmith@ship.edu
jmpres@ship.edu

x1473
x1135

ISTU

International Studies

Liaison: Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact: Dr. Jonathan Skaff

kamoll@ship.edu
jkskaf@ship.edu

x3312
x1255

LUHRS

Luhrs School Library

Liaison: Elizabeth Orseno

eworseno@ship.edu

x3392

MGT

Management / Marketing

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. William Oberman

awdobbs@ship.edu
wdober@ship.edu

x1018
x1625

MAT

Mathematics

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. Kim Presser

awdobbs@ship.edu
kjpres@ship.edu

x3479
x1540

MOD

Modern Languages

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. José Ricardo

jmsmith@ship.edu
jgrica@ship.edu

x3312
x1120

MUS

Music /
Theatre Arts

Liaison: Abdul Aden
Contact: Dr. Blaine Shover
Dr. Paul Leitner

aaden@ship.edu
bfshov@ship.edu
peleit@ship.edu

x1634
x1779
x1617

ODL

Organizational Development & Leadership

Liaison: Christy Fic
Contact: Dr. Barbara Denison

cmfic@ship.edu
bjdeni@ship.edu

x1516
x1257

PHY

Physics

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. Michael Cohen

awdobbs@ship.edu
mrcohe@ship.edu

x3479
x1113

POL

Political Science

Liaison: Christy Fic
Contact: Dr. Mark Sachleben

cmfic@ship.edu
mdsachleben@ship.edu

x1516
x1343

PSY

Psychology

Liaison: Christy Fic
Contact: Dr. Lea Adams

cmfic@ship.edu
ltadam@ship.edu

x1516
x1115

SWK

Social Work and Gerontology

Liaison: Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact: Dr. Marita Flagler

kamoll@ship.edu
mnflagler@ship.edu

x1473
x1266

SOC

Sociology / Anthropology

Liaison:  Christy Fic
Contact: Dr. Ying Yang

cmfic@ship.edu
yyang@ship.edu

x1516
x1787

TCH

Teacher Education

Liaison:  Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact:  Dr. Don Philpot

kamoll@ship.edu
dkphilpot@ship.edu

x1473
x1191

WST

Women's Studies

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. Rebecca Ward

jmsmith@ship.edu
rjward@ship.edu

x1634
x1270